Loading posts...

Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you card to Barbara Oliver Jewelry

Click to view our Thank You card gallery

We like to get feedback, and we especially like hearing when our client thinks it was a job well done. We’re more than happy to let our customers speak on our behalf, because word of mouth drives our success. We don’t do a huge amount of advertising, it’s expensive, and we would rather show you than tell you. So if you’re looking at the online reviews, we hope you’ll get a feel for what it is we do here.

Overall Rating / 206 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Barbara Oliver Jewelry

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 14, 2017

I had an absolutely wonder experience with Barbara and her staff. They know the business of jewelry and how to make a person feel very welcome in her store. You feel like a kid in a candy store with all of the shiny things in the display cases. If you are looking for custom work, GO TO HER! She listened to exactly what I wanted for my wedding band and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be coming back again.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 7, 2017

Prior to finding Barbara, my fiancee and I had stopped at a few places, but it quickly became clear to me that neither her nor I knew much about diamonds or what to look for. So I did what I usually do in such a situation... research and find who has the best reviews. Why listen to an ad to have a company tell me how great they are, when I can listen to the people who have actually dealt with them? Barbara had by far the most highly rated jewelry store I found. I read the reviews... glowing. I figured it was worth a shot. From the moment we met Barbara we knew this experience would be different. No flashy storefront, no high pressure sales pitch, and we felt at ease from the get go (the craft beer was a pleasant surprise!). My girlfriend and were able to find some beautiful, one of a kind pieces and quickly had a much better idea of what we were looking for and wanted. Barbara was patient and allowed me an opportunity to think things over, as well as an opportunity to give my girlfriend the impression I would keep looking. There was no need. A short time later I was able to pick up the one of kind piece and propose to my now fiancee. We both couldn't be happier with our experience!

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - August 9, 2017

David: Thanks you for your kind words and for reading our reviews! We are glad we could provide you with a no-pressure environment and the opportunity to thoughtfully review your options.We are so happy that we could help you and Mary could find that one-of-a-kind engagement ring to celebrate your love! Congratulations!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 18, 2017

Excellent experience. Ring resize is perfect and for a very reasonable price.

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - August 9, 2017

Eric: Thanks for your review. We are glad the ring resizing was perfect and the experience an excellent one! We hope you will visit us again.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 13, 2017

Our experience at Barbara's was beyond compare. My fiancé and I had two family rings that we were taking the diamonds out of to make my engagement ring, and I only wanted to go to a local jeweler that I could trust. It was important to me that all work was done in-house, unlike some companies that send diamonds away for resetting. After some serious research (my fiancé and I are both librarians!), I found that Barbara Oliver & Co. seemed to be the most trusted place around. I explained to the staff what I wanted to do and they helped me look at settings to put the diamonds in. Barbara sat down with us and talked through the engagement ring process literally from start to finish: from different diamond cuts to insuring the finished ring. It's obvious she is a expert and has an artistic eye; she was able to look at the three partial rings in front of her and see the completed vision. She worked with my fiancé to keep the finished product a secret from me until the proposal and I was overjoyed with the results! I would wholeheartedly recommend anyone to Barbara Oliver & Co.!

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - July 13, 2017

Sarah: Thank you for your kind words! I was honored that you and Joe selected us to design and create your engagement ring. I recognize that handing over your family jewels to someone you have just met takes a great deal of trust and I am happy you felt comfortable enough to do so with us. I am extremely thrilled to hear that you are overjoyed with the ring! Congratulations!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 6, 2017

Very confident and pleased with my purchase

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - July 6, 2017

Teri: Thank you for your review. We are happy you are pleased with your new pendant! May you wear it with much happiness.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 6, 2017

From the moment I walked in felt 'right'. I knew this was the person, Barbara , who would respect my request and at the same time be creative. When I went to pick up my piece of jewelry she delivered on both! I even got to thank Dan, who made the design. Barbara is an angel here on Earth!

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - July 6, 2017

Victoria: I feel like I am walking on a cloud after reading your review! Thank you for your kind words and entrusting us with this special project. It was an honor for us to design and create a new piece for you with your family treasures, and we are glad you are pleased with the results!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 28, 2017

I was treated with fairness and respect and not pushed into anything. Thank you.

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - June 29, 2017

Christine: You are most welcome! It was our pleasure to help you with your jewelry repair. Thank you for your review and kind words!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 22, 2017

Barbara Oliver and staff treated me the way a guest should be greeted. I enjoyed the way Barbara was so enthusiastic in wanted to create a special ring designed for me. I felt she was very professional and knows everything about gems. I will never set foot into another jewelers establishment. I will go back to see Barbara and staff because I trust them.

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - June 22, 2017

Deborah:Thank you for your generous words! Working with you to design a ring that incorporated your love of music and tulips along with your birthstone (Alexandrite) was an honor and an absolute pleasure for me. You inspired my creativity! The result if I may say so myself is a magnificent ring for a marvelous lady. We are so pleased we are now your jeweler of choice. Welcome to the Barbara Oliver Jewelry Family!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 18, 2017

I came in first just to get the lay of the land before I brought in my husband. I was welcomed as though I was family. I found a few rings I liked and the ladies wrote them down and even held a couple aside. When I came back with my husband all our questions were answered honestly and completely. Barbara was wonderful to work with. She showed us other rings that went along the lines of what we were looking for but never pushed me towards a ring. I wanted a ring to represent my daughter and we found the most beautiful rose gold ring! Barbara was so sweet since my ring was going to take a while to be made she wanted me to be able to bring something home that day and it is beautiful! Barbara Oliver Jewelers is our family jeweler for sure! We won't go anywhere else.

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - June 21, 2017

Jenna: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy your experience with us was a good one -- easy and comfortable. It was our pleasure to work with you to create just the right ring, and we are honored you have selected us as your family jeweler. Looking forward to seeing you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 17, 2017

Barbara and her staff were very informative and helpful. They made the process of having a customized wedding band look very easy. My band exceeded my expectations - they did a wonderful job!

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - June 21, 2017

Tina: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad your custom wedding band exceeded your expectations! May you wear it with health and happiness. Best wishes to you and Colin!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

We publish every review with the exception of the occasional review that goes overboard and runs afoul of our Review Content Guidelines.