Loading posts...

Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you card to Barbara Oliver Jewelry

Click to view our Thank You card gallery

We like to get feedback, and we especially like hearing when our client thinks it was a job well done. We’re more than happy to let our customers speak on our behalf, because word of mouth drives our success. We don’t do a huge amount of advertising, it’s expensive, and we would rather show you than tell you. So if you’re looking at the online reviews, we hope you’ll get a feel for what it is we do here.

Overall Rating / 182 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Barbara Oliver Jewelry

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 30, 2017

My experience was incredible. I felt at home the moment I walked in there. Barbara treated me like I was her #1 customer, and we were able to pick out an unbelievable engagement ring. I would recommend her to everybody.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 30, 2017

This was my first visit, and I came in to get my gold chain repaired. I knew as soon as I stepped in that this was not your average jeweler. The ladies were so kind, welcoming, and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this to other people, and I plan on being back in the future.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 30, 2017

Barb is the best. Not only does she provide her customers (which she treats like guests) great lessons in the diamonds, she helps you come to the conclusion that is best for you; never pushing you to a decision. Her experience level is unprecedented and her kind mannerisms make you feel welcome and invited.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 25, 2017

Great experience. I was impressed with Barbara's knowledge and willingness to help me find a perfect engagement ring. She sat down with me and asked If I had any ideas in mind. I showed her a few pictures I had saved of the different ring types I liked and she was able to show me some rings that combined some of my favorite attributes together into one ring. She took the time to explain everything, answer all of my questions, and was extremely patient as I pondered over selecting the perfect ring. Her entire staff was so friendly, as well. I've never been to such a nice store and I'll never shop anywhere else now. Highly recommended!

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - March 28, 2017

Dan: Thanks for your kind words and recommendation. I was honored to help you find the perfect ring for your lovely fiancé Joelle! We were so pleased you brought Joelle into the shop so we could meet her, and we felt privileged to help both of you with your wedding bands. I hope you realize that you are now officially part of the Barbara Jewelry Family!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 21, 2017

Barbara Oliver Jewelry is much more than a jewelry store. The first time I met Barbara, I knew that this would be the only place I would shop for fine jewelry, and precious gemstones. I have watched it grow over the years. The atmosphere is so inviting and comfortable. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. Jewelry is a very individual thing. Over the years, Barbara must have paid a lot of attention to me when I would visit the shop, as she and my boyfriend - now my fiancé - designed a ring that is so perfect for me. This could not have been done at any jewelry store. Barbara and her staff take pride in getting to know their clients. I love this about them. I have sent friends and family to see Barbara, and I will continue to do so in the future. I cannot wait until July to see my wedding band!! (Another creation by Barbara and my fiancé!) I have no doubt it will be perfect. Thank you for being one of the greatest jewelers in WNY.

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - March 22, 2017

Dena: Thank you for your heart-warming words! Getting to know you and being your family jeweler over the years has been a pleasure and privilege for me. Thank you for being such a wonderful and loyal customer. I was honored to work with Scott to create your engagement ring and I am happy that you are so pleased with it. I am excited about your wedding band too and can’t wait for you to see it! July will be here soon.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 16, 2017

It was a very clean and relaxing atmosphere. The staff is so professional and well organized with their service. Ms Oliver is a very nice person who takes pride in making her customers happy and satisfied. I would recommend her to anyone who us looking for professionalism and kindness when it comes to someone handling their jewelry or buying jewelry. I almost forgot, her poodle is just a beautiful as her service as well. Thank you Ms Oliver and staff, have a blessed day.

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - March 16, 2017

Keith: Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help you with your jewelry repair. We're so happy to hear that you felt comfortable and well taken care of, as that is always what we strive for.Thanks so much for remembering Opal, our poodle. She loves compliments almost as much as we do! Have a wonderful day.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 12, 2017

Flat out the most welcoming, helpful, and sincere service I have experienced ever in a jewelry establishment.

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - March 14, 2017

Rachel: Thank you for the wonderful kudos! It was our pleasure to help you, and we are delighted your experience was an exceptionally good one.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 11, 2017

Barbara was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in helping me find the perfect ring for my now fiance. It was a relaxing experience from setting up the initial appointment through the day of purchase. She took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend Barbara and her team.

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - March 14, 2017

Luke: Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We were honored to help you find the perfect ring for your fiancee and happy that we could make the experience a relaxing one. Congratulations on your engagement!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 9, 2017

Fantastic experience. I'm not a jewelry person, but found a diamond eternity band is the belongings of a deceased uncle that I needed looked at for his estate. I knew I didn't want to take it to a pawn shop or discount jeweler. And after doing a search online saw the reviews for Barbara Oliver jewelry co. All of which were positive. Especially for sensitive items like a deceased loved one's jewelry, so immediately decided to go. Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating and understanding to the situation. I couldn't be more happy with the experience and if I ever need help again would absolutely go back. She was honest, upfront and took her time. It was actually kind of exciting. I don't own, or have any experience with fine jewelry and if she said it was glass and aluminum I wouldn't know the difference. But I ended up having a fairly valuable platinum ring with 19 diamonds. i brought my best friend who confirmed she will be bringing any jewelry she needed looked at to Barbara. I absolutely recommend Barbara Oliver for an honest professional opinion.

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - March 11, 2017

Helen: Thank you for your kind words and for entrusting us with the appraisal of the diamond eternity band in your uncle’s estate. We recognize how difficult this can be, and we are glad we could make the experience a good one for you. We look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 21, 2017

Experience was perfect. Barbara did everything she told me she would do with my wife's ring. She met schedule, price, and quality.

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - February 22, 2017

Hi Tom: Thank you for the nice review! I am so happy your experience was perfect and that we could deliver on schedule and to your expectations. It was a pleasure to work with you and Laura to make just the right wedding set.
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

We publish every review with the exception of the occasional review that goes overboard and runs afoul of our Review Content Guidelines.