Loading posts...

Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you card to Barbara Oliver Jewelry

Click to view our Thank You card gallery

We like to get feedback, and we especially like hearing when our client thinks it was a job well done. We’re more than happy to let our customers speak on our behalf, because word of mouth drives our success. We don’t do a huge amount of advertising, it’s expensive, and we would rather show you than tell you. So if you’re looking at the online reviews, we hope you’ll get a feel for what it is we do here.

Overall Rating / 214 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Barbara Oliver Jewelry

4.0 out of 5 stars
- September 15, 2017

Impressive! These guys know what they're doing!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 12, 2017

We felt right at home when we walked into Barbara's business. We were greeted with smiles from three beautiful women and a dog named Opal. Barbara and team transformed an opal ring I purchased into a treasure my daughter LOVES! It was a very enjoyable experience and we can't wait to go back to browse her collections.

Share

Barbara O. responded - September 12, 2017

Carolyn, thank you so very much for your wonderful review! It means the world to us that you felt so welcome and well taken care of by us. That is all we strive for here a BOJ! The fact that your treasured Opal lives on to be loved by your daughter makes that stone and ring even more special. Hopefully someday we can redesign it again for her daughter and on from there.......Barbara
5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 9, 2017

My experience was wonderful. I took a bracelet to be repaired and appraised. The turn around time was quick and Barbara was lovely to deal with. I will definitely go back.

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - September 13, 2017

Rachel,Thank you so much for kind review.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 8, 2017

I had my wedding ring serviced. All four prongs needed to be re-tipped. Service was friendly, responsive, well done and on time. I returned to have secure clasps put on 2 silver necklaces. This was also well done, with attention paid to special details as requested, and in a timely fashion.

Share

Barbara O. responded - September 9, 2017

Jean, it was our pleasure to work on your lovely pieces. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Barbara
5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 8, 2017

Positively "giddy"!!! Barbara is truly an outstanding jeweler who goes out of her way to make the customer happy.

Share

Barbara O. responded - September 8, 2017

Susan, thank you for taking your time to share those kind words and your experience that you had here. It means the world to us that you were so elated. Barbara
5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 7, 2017

I had a great experience buying an engagement ring from you all. I walked into the office nervous and clueless. Barbara taught about diamond grading gave me the resources to make a smarter purchase. Within that hour or so I had picked out the diamond and band I knew was perfect for my future wife, and I felt confident in the trust I had developed in such a short time. In the time that has passed since the engagement these feelings have been reinforced by all of the positive feed back I have received on the ring. I would (and already have) recommend Barbara Oliver Jewelry to any friend looking to buy an engagement ring, and I will return in the future for other occasions. Thank you!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 27, 2017

From the moment we entered your office/store and till the moment we collected our precious rings we were treated very professionally and kindly. Barbara is extremely knowledgeable and about gems in general especially in Diamonds and precious metals. She was very patient as she worked with us and helped and guided us to make the best selection. She definitely works with the customer and their budget. However, everything is very fairly priced and rest assured that you will pay for the best skill and craftsmanship. THE BEST FEATURE: Barbara is so up with the technology, CAD designs, sharing designs and requests over email. This not only shows that she is very competitive, but also uses the best tools available. SO FAR, I have recommended a work colleague and friend to Barbara, who was extremely happy with working with Barbara and of course proposed to his girlfriend. Happiness all over!!! Thanks Barbara and staff for being part of our matrimony journey.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 22, 2017

Barbara has made several pieces for me, and I have been pleased each time. Her latest work for me was taking three heirloom spoons and turning them into bracelets for my daughter, new daughter-in-law and me. She did a beautiful job, creating just what I had in mind, and the cost was really reasonable. Ditto for repairs. Barbara listens to her customers and always aims to please. Thank you, Barbara.

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - August 23, 2017

Kerry: Thank you for your kind words and for always returning to us for your jewelry needs. You are truly part of the Barbara Oliver Jewelry Family! I am so glad you are pleased with the bracelets we created from your heirloom spoons and I look forward to your next jewelry project. We are honored to have you as our customer.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 14, 2017

I had an absolutely wonder experience with Barbara and her staff. They know the business of jewelry and how to make a person feel very welcome in her store. You feel like a kid in a candy store with all of the shiny things in the display cases. If you are looking for custom work, GO TO HER! She listened to exactly what I wanted for my wedding band and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be coming back again.

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - August 22, 2017

Mary: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and that we exceeded your expectations! We were honored to custom design the prefect wedding band for you. May you wear with much happiness. We look forward to seeing you again! Welcome to the Barbara Oliver Jewelry Family.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 7, 2017

Prior to finding Barbara, my fiancee and I had stopped at a few places, but it quickly became clear to me that neither her nor I knew much about diamonds or what to look for. So I did what I usually do in such a situation... research and find who has the best reviews. Why listen to an ad to have a company tell me how great they are, when I can listen to the people who have actually dealt with them? Barbara had by far the most highly rated jewelry store I found. I read the reviews... glowing. I figured it was worth a shot. From the moment we met Barbara we knew this experience would be different. No flashy storefront, no high pressure sales pitch, and we felt at ease from the get go (the craft beer was a pleasant surprise!). My girlfriend and were able to find some beautiful, one of a kind pieces and quickly had a much better idea of what we were looking for and wanted. Barbara was patient and allowed me an opportunity to think things over, as well as an opportunity to give my girlfriend the impression I would keep looking. There was no need. A short time later I was able to pick up the one of kind piece and propose to my now fiancee. We both couldn't be happier with our experience!

Share

Barbara O. (Barbara O. ) responded - August 9, 2017

David: Thanks you for your kind words and for reading our reviews! We are glad we could provide you with a no-pressure environment and the opportunity to thoughtfully review your options.We are so happy that we could help you and Mary could find that one-of-a-kind engagement ring to celebrate your love! Congratulations!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

We publish every review with the exception of the occasional review that goes overboard and runs afoul of our Review Content Guidelines.